January 21, 2019

Congratulations Team Telemark!

Team Telemark achieved its goal of placing in the top 10 Team Aggregate category at Ski Nationals in Thunder Bay! After a grueling week of competition, Telemark placed 8th overall (top BC team). This is Telemark’s best result ever at Ski Nationals. Congratulations to our athletes (Sally Haaheim, Jenna Sim, Clair Littlefair, Hannah Mehain, Thomas Hardy, Gareth Williams, Alex MacDonald, David Walker, Tallon Noble, Phillip-Maynard Davies, Ian Williams, Cole Turner, Tristan Lee, Grayson McKinnon, Colton Blaney, Connor Hobbs, Gregor Graham, Ian Mayer.); our expert wax technicians (Aiden Oliphant, Chris Hamilton, Coach Adam); Jill Stamp and James Williams (for managing travel, accommodations, meals and driving the team van back to Kelowna in celebration of their 24th wedding anniversary!); Alistair Graham for driving the van all the way to Lappe Nordic; Jeff Sim and Brent Hobbs for chauffeuring/wax tech support; and to our expert coach, Adam Elliot. Special acknowledgment to Telemark Nordic and Kelowna Toyota for their generous financial contributions to support our athletes at Ski Nationals.

The following Telemark skiers were awarded top ten aggregate awards:

Juvenile Boys (2003)    Gregor Graham (3rd) and Ian Mayer (6th)

Juvenile Boys (2002)    Connor Hobbs (8th)

Junior Boys (2001)        Cole Turner (3rd)

Junior Boys (2000)       Ian Williams (3rd)

Junior Women (1999)  Jenna Sim (5th)

Junior Men (1999)        Tallon Noble (5th)

Junior Women (1998)  Hannah Mehain (3rd)

U23 Men                          Gareth Williams (4th) and Thomas Hardy (6th)

Picture above: Cole and Ian placed 2nd in the Junior Boys Team Sprint